Grant or use delegation rights in domain

Modified on Mon, 26 Oct at 3:03 PM

Disclaimer

All screenshots in the article were taken in the Dutch version of Nmbrs Accounting.


Within the domain, you can grant delegation rights to one or more users. This allows the authorized user to log in to your account without a password and perform all actions on your behalf.


ATTENTION!

A user with delegation rights gains full access to your account. This also includes confidential information such as:

  • Private documents (including pay slips and all documents in the 'Human Resources' folder under the “HR Documents” tab)
  • Private appointments in your calendar
  • Your personal email within the environment



Access to Delegation rights

To access:

  • click on the Contacts icon in the navigation bar
  • click on Contacts
  • then, in the now-opened screen, open your own contact card.



Grant delegation rights

To grant delegation rights to a user with access to this domain:

  • click on the Delegation button


    The following screen is opened:


  • click on the Delegate rights button
  • then, in the now-opened screen, select the user(s) to whom you want to grant delegation rights.



Revoke delegation rights

You can revoke the delegation rights granted to a user by clicking on the red cross next to that user’s name.



Use delegation rights

To use delegation rights:

  • first log in with your own username and password into the domain
  • in the now-opened screen, click on the user button
  • then select your name under Delegation.



Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select at least one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article