The checkbox that says “Remember this device for 30 days” isn't working properly. What's the reason for this?

Modified on Mon, 31 Aug at 8:54 AM

The “Remember this device for 30 days” option is part of two-step verification (MFA) during sign-in. Therefore, this prompt does not appear every time you sign in, but only in certain situations. This is normal behavior and not an error.


You’ll only see this prompt when both of the following conditions are met:

  1. Your account requires two-step verification (MFA). If this isn’t set up or isn’t required for your account, there’s no MFA step and therefore no prompt to remember the device.
  2. The device/browser has not yet been marked as “trusted” within the last 30 days. If you’ve previously logged in on this device and in this browser and checked “Remember this device for 30 days,” the MFA step (and thus the prompt) will be skipped for the next 30 days.


Situations in which you won’t see the prompt:

  • You’ve already logged in on this device/browser within the past 30 days and had the device remembered.
  • You still have an active/recent login session with Visma Connect.
  • You’re using a different browser, an incognito window, or your cookies have been cleared—in that case, the device is considered “new,” and the prompt will reappear.



TIP!

Want to see the prompt again? Log in via an incognito or private window, or clear the cookies for connect.visma.com. Your device will then be recognized as new, and the option will reappear.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select at least one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article