Deleted documents

Modified on Mon, 02 Oct 2023 at 10:33 AM

If you delete a document in Yuki it will end up in the socalled recycle bin. All documents can be retrieved from the recycle bin. However, this doesn't apply to deleted SEPA files and automatically created entries by Yuki.


Every user can retrieve a document that is uploaded and subsequently deleted by him or herself.


Only a user with the 'Back office' role in the domain or the 'Management' or 'Financial administration' role is able to retrieve every deleted document from the recycle bin.


A user with the 'Purchase' or 'Sales' role can respectively retrieve a purchase invoice or a sales invoice.


TIP!

A support employee of Yuki can permanently delete a document from the recycle bin so it is not available anymore for all users in the domain.


Click on the Archive icon in the navigation bar and then click on Deleted documents


The following screen is opened:



Here you can check on which date certain documents are deleted and by whom.


Only a user with the 'Back office' role in the domain can filter the overview by document type. In addition this user can also indicate that the overview should be shown including the automatic general journal entries, excluding the automatic general journal entries or only the automatic general journal entries.


While processing a document the back office can indicate a reason why the document cannot be processed. This reason is shown at the end of the document line.


Deleted document retrieved by back office

Click > in front of the document line in order to retrieve a deleted document. The deleted document is opened:



By clicking on the Store document in another folder button and subsequently selecting the right folder the back office sets the status of Completed to Open whereby the document can be processed as usual.


Deleted document retrieved by entrepreneur

Click > in front of the document line in order to retrieve a deleted document. The deleted document is opened:



By clicking on the Store document in another folder button and subsequently selecting the right folder you can, in the now-opened screen, modify the document info.



Click on the Save button in order to save the modified data.


The deleted document is placed in the 'Documents to be processed' workflow again so the back office can process the document in the administration.


Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article