If you delete a document in Yuki it will end up in the socalled recycle bin. All documents can be retrieved from the recycle bin. However, this doesn't apply to deleted SEPA files and automatically created entries by Yuki.


Every user can retrieve a document that is uploaded and subsequentluy deleted by him or herself.


Only an user with the 'Back office' role in the domain or the 'Management' or 'Financial administration' role is able to retrieve every deleted document from the recycle bin.


An user with the 'Purchase' or 'Sales' role can respectively retrieve a purchase invoice or a sales invoice.


TIP!

A support employee of Yuki can permanently delete a document from the recycle bin so it is not available anymore for all users in the domain.


Click the Archive icon on the navigation bar and next click Deleted documents


The following screen is opened:



Here you can check on which date certain documents are deleted and by whom.


Only an user with the 'Back office' role in the domain can filter the overview by document type. In addition this user can also indicate that the overview should be shown including the automatic genera journal entries, excluding the automatic general journal entries or only the automatic general journal entries.


While processing a document the back office can indicate a reason why the document cannot be processed. This reason is shown at the end of the document line.


Deleted document retrieved by back office

Click > before the document line in order to retrieve a deleted document. The deleted document is opened:



By clicking the Store document in another folder button and subsequently selecting the right folder the back office sets the status of Completed to Open whereby the document can be processed as usual.


Deleted document retrieved by entrepeneur

Click > before the document line in order to retrieve a deleted document. The deleted document is opened:




By clicking the Store document in another folder button and subsequently selecting the right folder you can modify if desired the document info in the screen now opened.



Click the Save button in order to save the modified data.


The deleted document is placed in the 'Documents to be processed' workflow again so the back office can process the document in the administration.